Online Help > Commands > Entry Action Menu

Status

Description

 

Entries can have a status assigned. Please consult the table below for details on each status and their meaning.

 

Status

Status

 

Command

Description

Edit Message

Edit the status message displayed when a user opens the entry.

Default

Set the status back to default.

Locked

Lock the entry to prevent users from using the entry. However, the holder of the lock can still use the entry.

Disabled

Disable the entry so it cannot be opened. This status is mostly used when you do not want to delete an entry but wish to avoid any unattended connection. This is also useful for disabling the account of a former customer.

Warning

Display a warning message to users when they open the entry. The entry is still functional.

Expired

Expire the entry so it cannot be opened. Entries can be set to expire automatically at a specific date as well.