Online Help > Support/Resources > Troubleshooting

Delete the application configuration

Usually, when the application is uninstalled, the configuration is automatically reset. However, if the Google Backup is enabled, the configuration is restored when the application is reinstalled.

 

Follow these steps to manually delete the backup of the configuration:

 

1.Uninstall the application on the android device.
 

2.Go on the Google Drive of the Google account associated to the device.
 

3.On the left, in Categories, click Backups.

 

RdmAnd3001
 

4.There’s one backup per Android device. You would need to find the backup related to the device. The name of the backup can be the code of the device. You can do a search on Google to find this information if needed.
 

5.Right-click on the backup and select delete.
 

6.Now that the backup is deleted, you can reinstall RDM on your device.

 

 

Disable the automatic restore of application configurations

 

1.In the devices settings, use the search function to find Google Backup.
 

2.In App data, disable the Automatic restore setting.

 

RdmAnd3002